COVID-19: Abuja community bans Okada [See list of areas]

ScratchDhat - Advertisment

The Bwari Area Council of the Federal Capital Territory has announced the suspension of motorcycles AKA Okada in parts of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.

This was made known in a statement issued by Hon. Efi Peter K, Council Secretary of the Council.

He said the decision was to curb the spread of the deadly coronavirus.

The statement reads, “I hereby announce the suspension/banning of commercial motorcyclists (ie Okada operation in the following Council Metropolis until further notice as part of measures to curtail the spread of COVID-19 as people begin to return back to Abuja from the various states of the federation.

1. Bwari Town and immediate suburbs.
2. Ushafa.
3. Dutse Makaratanta to Dutse Alhaji
4. Kubwa
5. Byazhin
6. Dei Dei
7. Dawaki
8. Mpape

ScratchDhat - Advertisment

“Therefore, members of the general public and especially Okada Riders Association are advised to comply as violators/offenders of the order will be arrested, prosecuted and punished appropriately.

“Security agencies in the council are to take note and ensure strict compliance.”

ScratchDhat - Advertisment

Leave a Reply

Notify of