Buhari confirms 12 new appointments [Full list]

ScratchDhat - Advertisment

By Ifreke Inyang

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore-in 12 Permanent Secretaries.

The swearing-in ceremony started around 10am before the 13th weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, held at the Council Chambers, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries and their states are Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lomido, Kwara; Akinlade Oluwatoyin, Kogi; Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio, Cross River; Alkali Bashir Nura, Kano; Ardo Babayo Kumo, Gombe and Anyanwutaku Adaora Ifeoma, Anambra. Others are Udoh Moniloja Omokunmi, Oyo; Hussaini Babangida, Jigawa; Mohammed Aliyu Ganda, Sokoto; Mahmuda Mamman, Yobe; Meribole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka, Abia and Tarfa Yerima Peter Adamawa.

The President also swore in commissioners for the Federal Civil Service Commission, Idahagbon Henry and Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Usman Hassan.

ScratchDhat - Advertisment

Those present at the Council Chamber included: Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Boss Mustapha, the Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari, the National Security Adviser, NSA Major General Babagana Monguno (retd) and the Head of Service of the Federation, Yemi-Esan.

ScratchDhat - Advertisment

Leave a Reply

Notify of